< PREV ALBUM ------|------ NEXT ALBUM >

Toy Volcano
released 2009

engineered and mixed by Aj

Toy Volcano was my introduction to circuit bending. I'm not sure why it took me so long to find it, but I'm glad I did. There's a lot of fun noises and loops, including some recordings of my daughters first year on planet earth. You'll also notice an unusually high track count for me. This is because my BFF Jim Diotte added the glue that strings it all together. I told him the name of the album and he decided to come up with other imaginary volcano names to write songs about. Genius.

1. Fixable Flaws
2. Mt. Cut & Paste
3. The World, It Spins Around
4. Mt. Dracula
5. The Positive Rail
6. Mt. Seaorgan
7. The Learning Man
8. Mt. Basie and His Ummmkastrah
9. Emotional Signpost
10. Mt. Wind-Up Wind Jugs
11. If I Had To
12. A Discussion About Bongoisland
13. Toy Volcano
14. The Press Conference
15. Gravity
16. Mt. Bueno Volcano

Special guests:
track 1. Jim Diotte - piano
track 3. Bev Diotte - vocals , piano
track 9. Bryan Tysinger - moog processing
track 14. Jim Diotte - digital wizard

Track 2, 4, 6, 8, 10, 12, 16 written by Jim Diotte

Cover art by Aj

Available at these fine digital dealers.


brought to you by your friends at